Anyone with a conviction of Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) or Driving Under the Influence (DUI) can tell you that the process is lengthy and complicated. You could face expensive fines, a DUI/DWI school program, and possibly time in jail.

The pandemic has added new difficulties to the equation. At My Florida FR44 Insurance, we’ve assembled a guide to help you understand what to expect when you get a DUI conviction during COVID-19.

A DUI/DWI Can Result in Fines, Jail Time, and More

If you’re convicted of a DUI/DWI, the severity of the penalty depends on whether you’re a first time or repeat offender.

First-Time Offenders

A first DUI offense could be punished with:

· Up to $1,000 in fines

· One year in jail

· 12 points on your driver’s license

· Six-month license suspension

A first DWI offense can include:

· Fines up to $500

· Two months in jail

· 60-day suspension of your license

· 8 points on your license

Repeat Offenders

Repeat DUI or DWI charges result in more severe sentences, depending on the circumstances of your case.

· Fines up to $3,000

· Mandatory jail time up to 10 days

· Up to 3 years in prison

· Driver’s license suspension for 18 months

· A waiting period of 24-months to reinstate your license

· One year of participation in an Ignition Interlock Program

Legal Blood Alcohol Limits Vary by State

Depending on your state of residency, the legal blood alcohol limit will vary. The federal “per se” Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) limit is 0.08%. Some states have lower limits, while others have zero-tolerance levels in place.

In stricter states, such as Utah, the BAC limit is 0.05%. For commercial and rideshare drivers in all states, the legal limit is also lower, at 0.04%. Underage drivers are typically considered intoxicated at levels above 0.02%. Anyone driving with a BAC above 0.15% can face enhanced penalties.

Telehealth DUI/DWI School Programs

Due to social distancing precautions, many DUI school programs are temporarily taking place remotely. These online programs allow individuals to complete the DUI/DWI school requirement on time, instead of waiting for physical program locations to reopen.

DMV-approved remote DUI/DWI classes will be available until the end of the health emergency. If you prefer to complete the course in-person, you’ll have to wait in “Leave of Absence” status indefinitely until classes can resume, but not all programs are offering this as an option.

You can speak with counselors and partake in the group or individual sessions. In addition to the standard cost of DUI/DWI school, you can expect to pay a $200 fee to enroll in a remote program.

Electronic FR44 Filing

Following a DUI/DWI charge, your state DMV or motor vehicle department will require you to show proof of FR44 Insurance. The FR44 form acts as proof of liability coverage, which you’ll need as a high-risk driver to reinstate your driving privileges. Submitting your FR44 document to the Secretary of State can take up to 30 days, and you won’t be permitted to drive until then.

Alternatively, some insurers can submit your FR44 form electronically to avoid these long waiting times. Your insurance company will provide the DMV with your proof of coverage monthly. Usually, the state will require this form for three years.

Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Restricted vs. Non-IID Restricted

Some states require drivers with a DUI/DWI to use an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) before removing a license suspension. Alternatively, an IID can allow first-time offenders to surpass the previous 30-day waiting period and regain driving privileges.

A convicted first-time offender can apply for Early Reinstatement with an IID or a restricted license following the 30-day suspension. The non-IID restricted option allows 1st-time offenders to drive to and from work, and the DUI/DWI program without an IID.

For drivers with multiple DUI violations, and in scenarios that resulted in bodily injuries, the court may issue a mandatory IID for one to four years. Drivers with IID are permitted to use their cars for purposes other than going to and from the workplace.

Most DMV’s are Open

Most DMVs are open at 50% capacity. Some DMVs are accepting walk-ins, while others are only accepting visitors by appointment. Face masks are mandatory, and patrons must adhere to social distancing requirements.

If you have questions beforehand about the requirements to reinstate your license, you can contact your local DMV via phone, or use their online form. Your license will remain suspended until you visit the DMV office and provide the requested documents.

Contacting a Lawyer is Still Vital

Every DUI or DWI case is unique and can potentially carry enormous consequences. A local DUI/DWI lawyer will have the experience and knowledge needed to assess your case and minimize the charges. Your attorney will examine the prosecution’s argument for weaknesses to negotiate shorter license suspensions and lessen the severity of your penalty.

Call My Florida FR44 Insurance for a Free consultation

All the new measures in place due to COVID-19 can delay the process of reinstating your license. At My Florida FR44 Insurance, we’re familiar with all the DMV requirements and mandatory DUI/DWI programs. We also help you find the most affordable FR44 Insurance to quickly and we’ll get you back on the road.

Hardship License Florida DUI

The Purpose of a Florida Hardship License

The State of Florida is not known for having reliable public transportation, which is why millions of residents rely on their personal cars to get around. Few people live close enough to their jobs to arrive using alternate methods of transportation like biking or walking, which makes the loss of a license one of the heaviest impacts of a DUI.

The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles recognizes just how vital a driver’s license is for DUI defendants to continue to have a semblance of a normal life. After all, without getting to and from work, it becomes challenging to pay the DMV’s administrative fees and court costs. Thus, drivers have the option of applying for a hardship license, which allows them to operate a car for business or work purposes. A business purposes only license allows drivers to get to and from work, medical appointments, and locations they must drive to while on-the-clock. A work purposes only hardship license only permits work-related driving.

A Waiver Hearing Florida Hardship License Reinstatement

A Waiver Hearing allows drivers who have never been convicted of a DUI to IMMEDIATELY obtain a hardship license, if certain steps are taken within 10 days of the arrest.

If you have never been convicted of a DUI, a waiver hearing is the best means available to guarantee a hardship license and maintain your ability to drive a motor vehicle in Florida. The waiver hearing allows you to reinstate your driver’s license for the entirety of the suspension, whether it be for 6 or 12 months.  The driver’s license obtained is for business purposes only and does not give you an unlimited ability to drive.  It does, however, allow any driving related to your employment and includes other driving purposes, such as grocery shopping, doctor’s appointments, and church.

To begin the waiver process, you must first obtain a DMV waiver form, which is available legal offices who specialize in DUI’s, or by visiting the Bureau of Administrative reviews office. The next step is to enroll in what is commonly referred to as “DUI School”, which for first time offenders is a 12-hour course.  Even though the entire waiver process must be completed no later than 10 days from the date of arrest, you only have to enroll in the DUI school within that 10 day time period, which means to pay the enrollment fee and schedule the courses at a later date.  It is not necessary to have the school completed within the 10 days following the arrest.

Once you have enrolled in the DUI school, the waiver form must be properly completed and witnessed.  Once those steps are taken, the driver must then visit the Bureau of Administrative Reviews, along with proof of DUI school enrollment, to have a waiver hearing before a bureau hearing officer.  There is a $25 fee for the waiver hearing, which must be paid at the time of the hearing.  The hearing officer will determine the need for the hardship license and will normally give an immediate decision as to eligibility.

Assuming that the waiver hearing is successful, the driver is immediately approved for a hardship license.  You may then go to any local Department of Motor Vehicle office of your choosing, pay a reinstatement of fee of approximately $200. and leave with a valid Florida driver’s license.

If you are unable to get a successful waiver hearing, here are the 5 steps to apply for a hardship license.

  • Enroll in DUI school
  • Wait the required period to fill out an application: if you refused the breath test, you must wait for the first 90 days of your 1-year administrative suspension before you can apply for a hardship license. If you took the breath test and it was above 0.08%, you must wait until the first 30 days of your suspension pass
  • Bring proof of enrollment in DUI school to the DHSMV Administrative Review Office
  • Fill out the application and pay the filing fee
  • Once you are approved you will need to get an FR44 insurance policy

Not everyone who is arrested for DUI is eligible for a hardship license. It is best to discuss your eligibility with a qualified DUI attorney who can fight for you to retain your driving privilege.

Who is not eligible for a DUI hardship license in Florida?

    • Florida law prohibits any hardship license for a 2nd or subsequent suspension for breath test refusal or if the person has been convicted of DUI section 316.193 two or more times.
    • Drivers who lost their commercial driver license (CDL) cannot obtain a hardship license to operate a commercial motor vehicle.
    • Drivers charged or convicted of vehicular manslaughter or criminal vehicular manslaughter
    • Drivers with DUI serious bodily injury

Interlock Ignition in Car

Even if your conviction happened before the Interlock and the FR44 laws came into effect… look what happened to one woman in Virginia!


News article by WAVY, HAMPTON, Va.

If you’re convicted of DUI in Virginia, you’ll be required to put an interlock ignition on your car. That law went into effect in 2012, but one Hampton woman says she was forced to put the device on her car even though her DUI conviction happened 12 years ago.

After almost two decades of highs and lows, Hampton’s Jacquelyn Braden wants to focus on her 1-year-old granddaughter.

“What’s grandma doing?” she asked little Bella. “Come here.”

But Bella has no idea what her grandma has gone though.

“You know I shouldn’t have been drinking,” Braden said.

Braden’s nightmare happened when she got the DUI 12 years ago. Her kids were in the car when she was pulled over in the middle of day. It was her second DUI in five years.

“That was wrong,” Braden added. “I shouldn’t have had the kids in my car.”

Braden was sentenced to three years in prison because she was classified as a habitual offender. It was an experience she says changed her life.

“It was horrible,” she said. “It was horrible, because life keeps going out here, but it doesn’t in there.”

After she got out, she didn’t drive for years. She wasn’t able to get her license back because of lingering fines.

“I never had the money to pay off my fines, because I was a single parent trying to raise my daughter,” Braden said.

Last year, she finally paid them off. She even took an alcohol awareness class again, but when she went to get her license back she got a surprise.

“Then they were like you got to do the interlock,” Braden added.

Even though Braden’s DUI happened 12 years ago, she now drives with an interlock ignition device attached to her car.

“I should be able to start my car and this is what I got through,” Braden said after blowing into the device. “I can’t get from here and maybe two blocks up and I will have to blow again.”

In 2012, Virginia law began requiring interlock ignitions for all drivers convicted of DUI. That happened years after Braden was arrested and even after she spent three years in prison.

“I don’t think it’s right, because I was out of the timeframe when they made it mandatory,” Braden added.

10 On Your Side contacted the DMV. A spokeswoman told us she is not able to talk about Braden’s case, but did tell she would contact Braden directly to explain. Braden was told she was given the interlock because her fines weren’t paid off until 2018.  State law does allow DMV the discretion to put on an interlock even if a judge doesn’t require one. She believes it is overkill.

“That’s the only thing that stopped me from getting my license back,” Braden said. “It wasn’t that I wasn’t paying the fines. I just couldn’t keep up.”

The habitual offender tag is now gone. Braden says she put her past in the rear view mirror.

“I know what it cost me, and I’m not willing to lose what I have again,” Braden added. “It’s taken me too long to get where I am. I’ve done my time and I’m still paying for it. When do it get to stop paying for my mistakes years ago?”

Braden has had the interlock on her car for three months. She will have it taken off in three months if there are no violations.

Typical Penalties for DWI/DUI

Each state has its own laws regarding DUI/DWI and associated penalties. The most common penalties include:

Jail and community service. First-time offenders with a low BAC will usually have to do community service. The situation changes, even for first offenders, when human victims are involved. In this case, the felony is likely to result in jail time for the DUI driver. The length of the jail time sentence depends on the condition of the victims. The guilty driver can expect to serve several months of jail time for minor injuries like bruises, or even many years behind the bars if the victim dies because of the accident.
Fines. Depending on which state the incident happened, expect fines from as low as $500 for first-time offenders in North-Dakota, and as high as $10,000 for drivers that have children on board in Texas.
Drug and alcohol education programs. Many states offer lesser penalties to those drivers that attend these programs. In some states, participating in a drug and alcohol education course is mandatory.
AA meetings. Judges may sentence DUI drivers to participate in this type of meetings, depending on their cases.
License suspension. The majority of states will suspend a driver’s license if they fail a breathalyzer test. The suspension time vary from state to state, and it can be as low as one week to as much as one year in Georgia. Factors like, first-time offense, multiple DUI convictions, or the severity of the offense are considered when a license is suspended.
Ignition interlock device. In some states, the judges can order for an ignition interlock device to be installed in the cars of multiple offenders. This device works like a breathalyzer that doesn’t allow the car engine to start if the driver’s BAC is above a certain level.
Expensive premiums. Car insurance rates will double, or even triple. And that’s in the best case. The insurance provider can drop coverage, or it will simply not renew your policy. DUI convicts are considered a high-risk driver for the insurance companies and at least three years.

Full article here

fr44 car insurance florida

FR44 Car Insurance Florida

FR44 Car Insurance Florida is a document called a Certificate of Financial Responsibility which certifies that you have the required liability insurance that the Florida DMV requires after any conviction for any Florida DUI.

You will be required to carry increased liability insurance, otherwise called FR44 Car Insurance Florida, after conviction for a DUI or DWI , in the State of Florida, for a period of three years.  The three years starts from the date of your conviction, not the date of the incident.

Getting a  FR44 Car Insurance Florida policy is simple if you call FR44 & SR22 Experts.  We have been in business for over 10 years and specialize in FR44 Car Insurance Florida for high-risk drivers.



DUI Conviction – Are you a Veteran?

DUI Conviction - Are You a Veteran???

There is a special program for Veterans charged with DUI or DWI called a Veterans Diversion Program.  This program allows a Veteran to bypass the Criminal System and go to Veterans Court instead.  Upon successful completion of the Veteran Program, your DUI or DWI can be dismissed entirely.

Please see the information we have on the Veterans Diversion Program.

If you have any questions, we are here to help!

How do I know if I need FR44 Florida Insurance?

How do I know if I need a FR44 Florida Insurance.

If a Florida FR44 is ordered by the court, the judge will include this requirement at your hearing. If the FR44 is state-ordered you will get a letter from the Florida DMV (Florida Division of motor vehicles) indicating the FR44 Florida Insurance requirement before your driver's license reinstatement.

You will need a Florida FR44 if:

  • Convicted of DUI or DWI
  • Granted a Hardship license (issued for driving to and from work because of the DUI or DWI)

If you need a Florida FR44, we are here to help!



Find a Florida DUI School

A list of licensed DUI Programs can be found by clicking here. Please note that you may only attend a DUI program that serves the county of your current residence, the county of your current employment, or the county in which you attend school.

How to reinstate your license after the first conviction for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in Florida

A first–time DUI will result in a six-month to one-year revocation, effective on the conviction date. A first-time DUI with serious injury will result in at least a three-year revocation, effective on the conviction date.

Before the revocation period expires, the customer may apply for a hardship driver license in the county where they live. To apply for a hardship driver license the customer will need to have proof of completion from a DUI program and treatment provider, if referred by the court, and provide said proof to their local Bureau of Administrative Reviews office.

If the customer waits to reinstate his/her license until after the revocation period ends, proof of enrollment or completion of a DUI program is required. Failure to complete the course within 90 days after reinstatement will result in cancellation of the driver license until the course is completed.

At the time of reinstatement, whether for a hardship driver license or a full-privilege driver license, the customer must take all required exams and pay an administrative fee, a revocation reinstatement fee, and all license fees required. For DUI convictions on or prior to October 1, 2007, the customer must provide proof that he/she held bodily injury liability insurance in the amount of $10,000 per person, $20,000 per occurrence, and $10,000 property damage liability on the arrest date and pay the required $15 reinstatement fee. For a DUI conviction after October 1, 2007, the customer must provide proof that he/she had bodily injury liability insurance in the amount of $100,000 per person, $300,000 per occurrence, and $50,000 property damage liability. Certification of liability insurance must be in the form of an FR-44 policy which must be continuously maintained for a period of three years from the reinstatement of the DUI revocation. A reinstatement fee between $150 and $500 for subsequent violations will be required.

See also Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Requirements.

10 Drunkest Cities In Florida

Think twice before drinking and driving in any of these cities! They have the reputation of being hard drinking with drunk driving more prevalent than other areas of Florida.

Is there anything wrong with being called the drunkest city in your state?

Especially in Florida, which drinks the 13th most beer and spirits every year. It’s pretty clear that you all like to get your drink on just about every chance you can get up there in The Big Sunshine.

How do you decide how much a place drinks? By the number of available places to buy booze, and by how often people are talking about drinking, that’s how.

Plus, we thought why not add in a stereotype? Drinking is one reason for divorce, and something that divorced people do a lot of.

Using that criteria, it’s not hard to scrape the internet, run some scientific data on where partiers might live in Florida, and then put out a list.

Because, the data never lies, does it?

After analyzing all cities with a decent amount of people in them, we came up with this list as The Drunkest Cities in Florida:

Key West
Miami Beach
Panama City
Fort Lauderdale
New Smyrna Beach
Daytona Beach
Jacksonville Beach

As it turns out, many of these are coastal cities in Florida with many bars in town or nearby, where there’s a higher than average divorce rate. Studies have indicated that when one or both partners in a marriage are alcoholics, that couple is three times more likely to divorce.

Read on below to see where your town ranked.

What drunken criteria did we use?
In order to rank the drunkest cities in Florida, we had to determine what criteria defines someone who drinks a lot.

We threw a lot of criteria at this one in order to get the best, most complete results possible. Using Yelp and Sperling’s Best Places, this is the criteria we used:

Number of bars and pubs per capita
Number of wineries per capita
Number of liquor stores per capita
Each city’s drunk related tweets within the last week
Each city’s divorce rate
For geo-located tweets, we measured the following raw number of tweets that came from within a city’s general area: #Drunk, #Party, #Beer, #Wine and #Cocktails

Note: For the sake of getting reliable numbers, we counted places within a city’s border, as well as within a short driving distance.

Key West

Hog’s Breath Saloon, Key West, FL. From their Facebook page.
Population: 24,657
Divorce rate: 7th highest in Florida
Bars per capita: 1st in FL
Liquor stores per capita: 2ndBased on the data and number of raw tweets coming from your location, per capita, it sounds like Key West is having a really, really good time.We’re actually not that surprised that Key West was high on this list. The 17% divorce rate was a huge factor.Key West has the most bars per capita, and the 2nd most liquor stores in the entire state.


The gang at JDub’s Brewing Company, Sarasota, FL. From their Facebook page
Population: 52,501
Divorce rate: 16.2%
Bars per capita: 3rd in FL
Liquor stores per capita: 3rdNo wonder there are so many heavy drinkers here; 1 in 7 people are divorcees and there’s simply a ton of places to drink, especially right there along Main Street.


Miami Beach, Florida

Wet Willie’s, Miami Beach, FL. Google Maps.

Population: 88,628
Divorce rate: 16.1%
Bars per capita: 4th in FL
Liquor stores per capita: 4th

Twitter was afire with mentions of drunk related commentary, as you can imagine. In fact, Miami Beach had the 4th highest number of drunk related comments. If people weren’t actively drinking and Tweeting, they were recalling drunk moments here, or wishing they were in Miami Beach with a cocktail.

The divorce rate is really high here as well.


Flora-Bama Lounge and Package, Pensacola, FL. Google Maps

Population: 52,246
Divorce rate: 15%
Bars per capita: 7th in the state
Liquor stores per capita: 6th in FL

There are a seemingly endless number of places to drink along Palafox Street in Pensacola. And the people here sure take advantage of it. There are also lots of corner liquor stores here for those who like to drink on the streets (or in the comfort of their home).

There were a higher than average number of drunk Tweets coming from Pensacola, including these gems:

“Middle age drunk dudes on Pensacola Beach”


“Did everyone in Pensacola get drunk last night wtf “

Yes, they most likely did, random Tweeter.


Motorworks Brewing, Bradenton, FL.
Population: 50,141
Divorce rate: 15.7%
Bars per capita: 10th in the state
Liquor stores per capita: 9th

Bradenton’s city motto is, “The Friendly City.” Everyone is a lot more friendly and easy going when they’ve had lots to drink.

Bradenton is home to Tropicana, one of the largest makers of orange juice in the world. Therefore, we’re assuming there are tons of screwdrivers and fuzzy navels served from sun up to sun down.

Panama City

The Salty Goat Saloon, Panama City, FL.

Population: 36,153
Divorce rate: 17.1%
Bars per capita: 7th in the state
Liquor stores per capita: 14th

Panama City has a huge divorce rate and a lot of bars in the area, per capita. There are also lots of other corner liquor stores per capita, though not as many as in other areas of the state.

Fort Lauderdale

Fort Lauderdale Florida FR44

Sandbar, Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Population: 167,370
Divorce rate: 15.8%
Bars per capita: 12th in FL
Liquor stores per capita: 20th

Apparently Fort Lauderdale is no longer just for old people. Not that the elderly can’t throw back their share of gin and scotch. But it’s clear that there’s lots of drinking going on here when you look at the data.

Twitter backs that up. (Not that old people don’t Tweet). There were lots of mentions of being drunk in Fort Lauderdale, as well as several mentions of people going to kids birthday parties.

New Smyrna Beach

Beachside Tavern, New Smyrna Beach, FL.

Population: 22,658
Divorce rate: 15%
Bars per capita: 15th in FL
Liquor stores per capita: 11th

Public service announcement: Stay out of the roads in New Smyrna Beach. There are lots of people drinking and driving at all hours of the day. According to Twitter.

This gem was a doozy:

“Apparently a woman in New Smyrna Beach was drunk driving while breastfeeding her baby with other kids in the car. #OnlyInFlorida”

Only in Florida, indeed.

Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach Florida FR44

Boot Hill Saloon, Daytona Beach, FL. Google Maps

Population: 61,779
Divorce rate: 14.7%
Bars per capita: 9th in the state
Liquor stores per capita: 19th

Is anyone really gonna doubt that Daytona Beach is a really drunk city? There are probably people wondering why DB didn’t rank higher. According to the Orlando Sentinel, Daytona Beach is the undisputed party capital for underage drinkers.

Surprisingly, there weren’t too many mentions of Daytona Beach partying on Twitter.

Except this goodie: “There’s drunk and then there’s Daytona drunk.”


Jacksonville Beach

Jacksonville Beach Florida FR44

Lynch’s Irish Pub, Jacksonville Beach, FL. Google Maps

Population: 21,470
Divorce rate: 14%
Drunk tweets per capita: 7th in the state
Liquor stores per capita: 11th in Florida

The sheer number of bars and liquor stores are most likely a distraction, and are certainly part of the reason the divorce rate is so high here.

But you know the saying. The divorce isn’t the tragedy. The tragedy is staying married.


If you’re measuring the locations in Florida where there are a high number of divorced people, bars and liquor stores, and where people are talking about drinking the most often, this is an accurate list.

And while you might think the larger cities and college towns are ‘more drunk’ than these places, when you measure the percentage of people who have access to alcohol, and who are separated, it makes sense. Cause, the data never lies, does it?

If you’re curious enough, here are the least drunk places in Florida. Or the most sober, if you will:

  1. Keystone (Pop. 21,973)
  2. The Acreage (Pop. 38,683)
  3. Alafaya (Pop. 82,196)
  4. Four Corners (Pop. 27,264)
  5. Hunters Creek (Pop. 22,384)

To read the full article

Hillsborough County – Tampa, Florida – leads state in DUI drivers

Article from WFTS – Tampa Bay Florida

Hillsborough County leads the state in the number of people arrested for DUI, according to arrest reports, and New Year’s Eve is the most dangerous night on the roads.

This year, thousands of people will be going out to parties and bars to celebrate the New Year.

According to AAA , the odds of getting in a car accident on New Year’s Eve skyrockets.

In Florida, loopholes in the law mean drivers who get a DUI can drive for months as they await their court date.

Pinellas County already saw a fatal DUI crash the weekend before New Years. The crash killed Robert Lee Fournier of Seminole. FHP says Fournier pulled out in front of a pickup truck at the intersection of Starkey and Magnolia in Seminole. The man he hit was drunk.

Several Bay area bars plan to help keep impaired drivers off the road Monday night. Joshua Connell, the owner of Five Bucks Drinkery, says he isn’t afraid to ask his customers tough questions. “I encourage our staff to ask people ’How are you getting home? What’s your plan? Are you driving?’,” he explained. “We cut people off if they get too drunk. If somebody is really not looking good, we are going to stick them in a cab or an Uber. We’re going to make sure people get home safe,” Connell added.

Here are some statistics to keep in mind as you hit the road this New Year’s Eve:

Across the country, 36 people, on average, were killed every day in crashes involving alcohol between 2001 and 2005. According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, on New Year’s Day alone, that number went up an average of 54.
DUI arrests peak between Thanksgiving and New Year’s Day.
Between Christmas and New Year’s, 40 percent of deadly crashes involve drunk drivers, according to the National Institute of Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism.
AAA said more pedestrians are killed on New Year’s Day than any other day of the year.
If you’re walking around to get to another party or bar, just be aware of your surroundings.

AAA is sharing ways to get help you home safe. They say plan to have a designated driver before heading out for to celebrate. If you don’t have one, call a ride-sharing service like Lyft or Uber or call a taxi.
We can also change the title to make it more local if you’d like. Hillsborough County leads the state in DUI drivers.

FR44 Insurance – People first!

At FR44 & SR22 Experts, we put People Above Commissions. We're a family owned agency that's been in business for 10 years. Our motto is, "Take Care of the Customer First and the Rest Will Work Itself Out On Its Own."

Sam Ridgeway is a family man - a husband, a father, a grandfather. He has grandchildren. Sam is also a War Veteran having served in the US Army in the Gulf War and cares about our Veterans and the services they receive. He is a member of the National Ethics Association and tries to make a difference for those that need his help.

FR44 & SR22 Experts is a family company. It's been in business for over a decade and continues to serve those that need the services fairly, quickly, and with respect.

Give Sam and his staff a call for the cheapest FR44 Insurance, the best FR44 Insurance, the fastest FR44 Insurance, and be treated with the respect and the care that you deserve! You can also use the FR44 Insurance Quote system on this site. Fr44 & SR22 Experts are bilingual - Spanish and English language is spoken.

My marketing director came to me and said "Sam, I need you to make a video and in the video, I need you to explain why people should work with FR44 and SR22 Experts" and I'm like well what do you mean, like what do you have. Well, she says, credibility like all the stuff that you do. She says you're a father right? Yeah, I'm a father. So are a grandfather? Yeah, I'm a grandfather. So you're a husband? Yes, I'm a husband. You've been in business for ten years - right? Yes, I have. You sell more fr44 and sr-22 than any other agency you know is that correct? Yeah. She said you're a war veteran right? I said yeah. She says all I need you to do is just tell people that, tell people that the agency puts the customers before Commissions. One of the philosophies that I have is as long as you take care of the customer first the Commission's are going to follow. I say commissions because that's a driving force amongst a lot of insurance agencies. How much are we gonna make off of that?? If you just take care of people you never have to worry about commissions -that's what I found.

I've been doing this fr44 and sr22 for ten years, but I've been in the insurance business for about twenty years, so it's always held true. Take care of the customer first. I said I can't go on camera and talk about that. How awkward is that and she's like well as long as you answer those questions you've pretty much done what I want. I guess that's it that's the video as awkward as it would be, I think you should work with FR44 & SR22 Experts because it's a family-owned business, we put the customer first, and will always do what's in your best interest.

FR44 vs SR22

fr44 vs sr22

Both FR44 and SR22 are Certificates of Financial Responsibility. The form FR44 and SR22 must be filed by a licensed Insurance agent. FR44 vs SR22 - the FR44 Form is required after conviction in Florida and Virginia. Florida and Virginia also have SR22 requirements but for those that are classified as High-Risk Drivers, the DUI conviction triggers the FR44 requirements. Most other states require SR22 coverage for DUI and/or high-risk drivers.

Florida and Virginia are the only two states. at this time, that require the special FR44. Here is what the FR44 form actually looks like

Form FR44

FR44 Automobile Insurance is a highly specialized form of Auto Insurance. At FR44 and SR22 Insurance Experts this is all we do. We shop over 10 A rated Insurance Companies to find the Best Florida FR44 and the Cheapest Florida FR44 for you, based on your needs. Our agents speak Spanish as well as English and are available for your call or you can use our online quote system to get a fast, efficient Florida FR44.

FR44 & SR22 Insurance Experts can help you with both your SR22 and FR44 Insurance florida needs. Sam Ridgeway is the owner and managing director of Fr44 & SR22 Insurance Experts. Sam is a US Army War Veteran who has over 15 years of experience in the Insurance Industry and decided to specialize in this High Risk Driver Insurance in order to provide FR44 Insurance Florida to those that need it at the very best price.

You can meet Sam in our videos that he has made to try to assist our customers through the maze of requirements to reinstate a Florida Drivers License!