1-855-678-6977 FR44 & SR22 Experts, LLC

Florida FR44 Insurance

Florida FR44 Insurance Basics

General Florida FR44 Insurance Facts

Florida FR44 insurance requires 100/300/50 coverage. You can get an FR44 with or without a vehicle attached to it. If you don’t own a car, a Non-Owner FR44 will allow you to drive any vehicle as long as that vehicle is covered  under the owners insurance. If you have a vehicle attached to your policy, the Florida FR44 Insurance will act like traditional insurance. Once your FR44 is purchased and your driver’s license has been reinstated, you must keep your policy active. If you let your policy lapse, you will usually get 3 more years of having to carry an FR44 by the Florida DMV. We’ve had multiple clients that carried a Florida FR44 for over two years, let their policy lapse, and got 3 additional years. Obviously this is a very costly mistake and should be avoided at all costs.

Lowest Florida FR44 Prices

What Can I Expect From a Florida DUI Conviction

While the court system makes the final decision, your First DUI can come with a 180 day to 1 year driver’s license suspension. If serious injury occurred during the event, you could get a 3 year revocation. If you still need to operate a vehicle for work, you can generally apply for a hardship license. This will give you the ability to drive during certain hours of the day; i.e. to get to work, get groceries, etc. You will probably have to attend a DUI Class and/or treatment program. There is a series of requirements you’ll need to complete before your license will be reinstated and in order to keep your license valid. You may also be required to install an Ignition Interlock Device. This is a machine placed in your vehicle that requires you to blow into a tube before you can start your car. The machine reads the Blood Alcohol Level. You must periodically blow into the device to ensure your Blood Alcohol Level remains compliant.

How Much Does Florida FR44 Insurance Cost

While this seems like a pretty straight forward question, it isn’t. Pricing varies greatly due to a number of variables. Some of the factors taken into consideration are:

  1. Where you live.
  2. Your driving record.
  3. The severity of your infraction.
  4. Your age.
  5. Your gender

This isn’t a complete list, but you get the idea. Additionally, pricing for the exact same product will differ between insurance companies themselves. You always want to work with an agency that has many options and can search multiple insurance companies at the same time. Insurance pricing also changes often. What was the best price six months ago may not be the best price today. Ask your agent to shop your insurance every time your policy comes up for renewal.

FR44 Insurance

What is Florida FR44 Insurance?

If you’re convicted of a DUI in the State of Florida, you’ll more than likely need FR44 Insurance. While not insurance in itself, it’s a Financial Responsibility Certificate required by the State, showing you have the required 100/300/50 coverage in place. The only other State requiring this type of insurance is Virginia. Typically you must maintain FR44 Insurance for a period of three years from your conviction date. This can vary on occasion and you’ll want to refer to the Florida DMV for your specific case.

What Coverage Does FR44 Insurance Require?

You will be required to carry 100/300/50 coverage, which is far above the minimum requirements of 10/20/10 in the State of Florida. What does this mean?

  1. You’ll have $100,000 coverage for a single injury in a single incident.
  2. You’ll have $300,000 coverage for multiple injuries in a single incident.
  3. You’ll have $50,000 coverage for any Property Damage in a single incident.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

What Types of FR44 Insurance are Available?

There are basically two types of FR44 Insurance. Without going into a lot of detail, you have a Non Owner and an Owner policy. If you do not own a vehicle, but still want your license back, you can purchase Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance. If you do own a vehicle you will be required to purchase Florida FR44 Owner Insurance. The Owner version is always more expensive than the Non Owner due to the fact that the insurance company is taking on the liability of covering a vehicle. Follow this link for additional information regarding Florida Non Owner FR44’s.

Do You Have to Purchase FR44 Insurance?

No. You can actually just wait your time out without purchasing an FR44. If you were given a 3 year driving suspension, and you simply didn’t drive for the entire three years, you would be able to walk into a Florida DMV on the day after your suspension and have your driver’s license reinstated. Now most people aren’t able to go three years without being able to operate a motor vehicle, but if you’re one that can, it is an option.

FR44 Insurance

How to Find the Cheapest FR44 Insurance Price

Many companies offer FR44 Insurance. While the coverage must be the same (100/300/50) on all of them, it’s at the insurance companies’ discretion as to what they want to charge for the policy. Different insurance companies weigh different variables to be more or less relevant. One company may put more emphasis on age than another… or where you live… your driving record, etc. Therefore, you’ll want to work with an agency that shops Multiple Companies to find the best price for your unique situation. Make sure that agency is familiar with the FR44 Insurance Filing Process or you could incur additional fines and suspension times.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

FR44 Insurance Quotes

How to Get Multiple FR44 Insurance Quotes in Under 5 Minutes

If you’re wondering how  you can find “reasonable” FR44 Insurance Quotes, look no further. We’ll tell you what to look for and how to shop the market in under 5 minutes.

What Companies Offer FR44 Insurance Quotes?

Shopping for High Risk Auto Insurance, like a Florida FR44, can be a frustrating venture. Most of the insurance companies you’ve heard of; i.e. Geico, State Farm, Progressive, All State, etc. either don’t offer FR44 insurance products or they’ve purposely priced themselves out of the market in an effort to minimize high risk driver’s on their books. In fact, if you contact the top insurance companies and notify them that you need an FR44, they could cancel your existing policy immediately.

Fortunately there are companies out there that specialize in the FR44 Insurance market. These companies will provide the cheapest FR44 Insurance Quotes. The problem is that since you’ve never heard of them, you’ll be hard pressed to find them for pricing. This is where an agency specializing in the FR44 market will save you a lot of time and energy. They can shop the market across a number of these niche companies and quickly identify the lowest FR44 Insurance Quotes available.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

Why Do FR44 Insurance Quotes Vary From Company to Company?

Pricing for an FR44 is affected by a number of factors; age, gender, marital status, driving record, demographics, etc.  Different insurance companies assign different “weight values” to the variables used to determine prices. Where one company may assign a higher value to a person’s age, another company may assign a higher value to where a person lives. This is why insurance pricing can vary greatly. It’s also why shopping the market across many different companies is so important. All Florida FR44 policies will come with 100/300/50 coverage; that’s the law. In fact, the only real discretion insurance companies have on FR44’s is how much they want to charge for them. You’ll routinely find the exact same product from one company be hundreds (even a thousand) of dollars cheaper with another. If you get the same thing, why wouldn’t you pay as little as possible?

What Information Will You Need to Get an FR44 Insurance Quote?

You’ll already know a vast majority of the information needed to run a quote. Information you may not be able to provide without looking it up would be your Driver’s License Number and your Florida FR44 Case Number. It is not required to provide your Social Security Number for a FR44 Insurance Quote. Things like Name, Birth Date, Address, Marital Status, whether or not you own a vehicle, etc. are common questions any insurance company will need answers to.

FR44 Insurance Quotes

In conclusion, if you know where to look, you can quickly shop the market for the best FR44 Insurance Quotes. Once identified the insurance agency can bind your policy and provide you with your Florida FR44 Certificate in a matter of minutes.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

Out of State Filing Explained

Florida Out of State Filing – SR22 and FR44

If you reside in one State and you need a Financial Responsibility Filing (SR22 or FR44) in a different State, that’s called an Out of State Filing.

Let’s assume you live in the State of Texas. You went over to Florida for vacation, you were convicted of a DUI, and you came back home to Texas. If you don’t fulfill the obligations set forth by the State of Florida, the State of Florida will notify the State of Texas that you have not completed  your responsibilities for your actions and the State of Texas will suspend your Driver’s License out of “Respect” for the State of Florida. This is why you need an Out of State Filing from Texas to Florida.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

Conversely, if you reside in Florida and visit Texas on vacation and you’re convicted of a DUI in Texas, you’ll also need an Out of State Filing. Your Out of State SR22 Filing will show you as a resident of Florida with a filing in Texas. Failure to file an SR22 with the State of Texas will result in Texas telling Florida that you have “unfinished business” in its State. Florida will then suspend your Florida Driver’s License out of “Respect” for the State of Texas.

Out of State Filing

You Can’t Hide From an Out of State Filing Requirement

In a digital age you can’t run from technology. We get many calls from people that thought just because they went back to their home State, they didn’t have to comply with the DUI laws of another State. They believed this until they were informed that their Home State Driver’s License had been suspended. Now they not only had to purchase an SR22 or FR44 to comply with the State they got into trouble in, but they also have to fix their suspended Driver’s License in their home State… double work.

The best course of action is to purchase your Out of State Filing Certificate, do your time, and move on after your sentence has been completed. We do Out of State Filings from coast to coast. Call or use our FREE Online Quote Generator.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

Florida Ignition Interlock Program

When Do You Need a Florida Ignition Interlock?

The Florida Ignition Interlock Program applies to those individuals that receive a DUI conviction in the State of Florida. Those requiring this device will have a driver’s license issued with a “P” indicator, which means any vehicle being operated must have this device installed. You can have a Ignition Interlock requirement from the first DUI throughout subsequent DUI’s. This mandate will be determined at the time of conviction.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

IMPORTANT: You will need to purchase a Florida FR44 policy before the Ignition Interlock Device can be installed.

Basic rules to follow are listed below:

  • First Florida DUI Conviction – A Florida Ignition Interlock device may be required if court ordered, but is not mandatory
  • First Conviction if Blood Alcohol Level is 0.15 or above – At Least 6 Months
  • Second Florida DUI Conviction – At Least 1 Year
  • Second Florida DUI Conviction if Blood Alcohol Level is 0.15 or above – At Least 2 Years
  • Third Florida DUI Conviction – A Florida Ingintion Interlock Device may be required for at Least 2 Years
  • Fourth or More DUI Conviction – At Least 5 Years

Florida Ignition Interlock Device

Where Can You Go to Get a Florida Ignition Interlock?

What are the Basic Specifications of the Florida Ignition Interlock Device?

  • It has to contain Fuel Cell Technology
  • A sample breath sample of 0.025 must disable the vehicle
  • Must have a Rolling Retest option to randomly test as vehicle is being operated
  • Data must be able to be collected through web-based reporting and accessed 24/7
  • The person requiring the device must pay for it themselves
  • Must be able to record and store Visual Evidence of device use

Additional information regarding a Florida Ignition Interlock system can be obtained through the Florida Department of Motor Vehicle website. All listed installation facilities comply with Florida Administrative Code 15A-9.007, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Standards, and Florida Statute 316.1938. Most courts electronically report DUI convictions to the Department of Motor Vehicles. The time of the suspension and the requirement for a Florida Ignition Interlock device will also be noted. You should check with the Clerk of the Court to find out if an Ignition Interlock is required.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

Florida DUI Suspension Laws

Florida DUI Suspension Overview

If you’ve been convicted of a Florida DUI, here’s what you’re up against.

First DUI Conviction in Florida

1st DUI: You will receive a suspension of 180 days to 1 year. If there was a serious injury involved in the incident, you can get up to a 3 year revocation of driving privileges. Florida DUI treatment and school, if mandated, must be fulfilled. You can apply for a hardship license, which will allow you to operate a motor vehicle for work-related situations. You must also show proof of Bodily Injury Liability Insurance of 100/300/50 (A Florida FR44). You must continuously maintain this insurance policy for a period of 3 years from the date of conviction. For detailed information, visit the Florida Department of Motor Vehicle website.

Florida DUI Suspension

Second DUI Conviction In Florida

2nd DUI: A second Florida DUI Suspension, if longer than 5 years from the first offense, carries a 180 day to 1 year revocation. However, you can not reinstate early for a hardship license. If the second DUI is within a 5 year window from the first, you will receive a 5 year revocation. After serving one year you may apply for a hardship license. You must obtain a Florida FR44 policy and ensure that it remains active throughout your conviction time period. You must also complete all classes and treatments as outlined during your conviction phase. Detailed information for your second Florida DUI Suspension can be found on the Florida Department of Motor Vehicle’s website.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

Third DUI Conviction in Florida

3rd DUI: A third Florida DUI Suspension, if longer than 10 years from the second conviction, results in a 180 day to 1 year revocation. You must serve at least 2 years of this before you can apply for a hardship. As with other Florida DUI suspensions, you must fulfill all school and treatment requirements as well as obtain a Florida FR44 Insurance policy. Failure to complete the mandated requirements will result in the revocation of your driver’s license. If the third DUI happens prior to a 10 year gap from the second DUI conviction, you will receive a 10 year revocation. More information regarding a 3rd Florida DUI Suspension can be found here.

Fourth DUI Conviction in Florida

4th or Subsequent DUI: A fourth or greater number of DUI convictions means you must serve 5 years of the revocation period before applying for a hardship. All schooling and treatment mandates must be completed. Again, as with previous convictions, a Florida FR44 must be obtained and maintained throughout your conviction period. Find detailed information on a fourth or greater Florida DUI Suspension here.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

Florida FR44 Auto Insurance

What is FR44 Auto Insurance?

A Florida FR44, or FR44 Auto Insurance, isn’t really insurance at all. It’s closer related to a bond, or a promise that you have the coverage in place. The requirements for a Florida FR44 policy are 100/300/50. That means you are covered at $100,000 for any bodily injury you would inflict, $300,000 maximum for the injury of 2 or more people, and $50,000 for any property you might damage. It’s a Financial Responsibility Certificate… not necessarily insurance.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

Who Needs FR44 Auto Insurance?

If you’ve been convicted of a DUI in the State of Florida, you’ll need an FR44 policy. If you’ve been convicted of a non-alcohol related offense, and are told you’ll need a Financial Responsibility Certificate, you probably need a Florida FR44. You do not need to own a vehicle to get FR44 Auto Insurance. If you don’t own a vehicle you can get what’s called a Non-Owner Florida FR44, which covers you in any vehicle you might be driving except for one you own. If you do have a vehicle, you’ll need an Owner policy. This provides you with insurance on your vehicle as well as the FR44 Financial Responsibility Certificate. Non-Owner FR44 Auto Insurance is usually far cheaper than Owner FR44’s.

How Long Do You Have To Keep FR44 Auto Insurance?

Generally, although there are few exceptions, you’ll need to carry FR44 Auto Insurance for 3 years from your date of conviction. This is not the same date as the arrest. In many cases the conviction date could be a year or two after the date of arrest. In theory you could simply wait your 3 years out and never purchase FR44 Auto Insurance, however, we don’t know too many people that want to go 3 years without a Driver’s License and the inability to operate a motor vehicle.

How Quickly Can I Get My FR44 Certificate?

Once purchased, we immediately file your FR44 Auto Insurance Certificate with the State of Florida. We can also send you a copy of your certificate via email. In short, the answer to this question is Right Away.

For the Absolute Best Pricing in FR44 Insurance, please visit our FREE QUOTE page.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com

FR44 Insurance Florida

FR44 Insurance Florida Roadmap

While there’s nothing pleasant about a DUI conviction in the State of Florida, how can you make getting your life back on track as simple possible? The FR44 Insurance Florida process shouldn’t be over complicated.

Many people in need of Florida FR44 Insurance have absolutely no idea where to start. Unfortunately the State offers little specific direction and, depending on where you ask, you could get a multitude of different answers. FR44 & SR22 Experts specialize in FR44 Insurance Florida policies and can guide you in the right direction, making the process of having your Driver’s License reinstated a simple one.

How to QUICKLY Get Your Florida Driver’s License Reinstated After a DUI

FR44 Insurance – What Do You Need to Do?

  1. Attend all classes and pay all fines mandated at your conviction. There are driving schools located throughout Florida. A quick search on Google can show the closest facility to you. These classes are necessary to fulfill the FR44 Insurance Florida requirements.
  2. Purchase a Florida FR44 insurance policy. There are many different companies that offer this type of insurance. While you may have heard of some of them, there are many niche companies you’ve probably never heard of. All insurance companies are vetted by the State of Florida so we never have to worry about a “fly by night” carrier. We search for the lowest price with a company that is “A” or better rated and we purchase the required 100/300/50 coverage. You can get a FREE quote here.
  3. Have your certificate filed with the Florida DMV. The certificate, which is what the State of Florida is looking for, is immediately generated and electronically filed. We can also email a copy to you, which you can hand-carry to your closest DMV for instant entry into their system.
  4. Personally go to the Florida DMV to have your license reinstated. There may be fines due before your Driver’s License can be reinstated. By far the best way to ensure you’re fully compliant with all regulations is to show up at the DMV, FR44 Insurance Florida in hand (your FR44 Certificate).
  5. Maintain your Florida FR44 insurance for a period of 3 years from your conviction date. If at any point throughout your 3 year time period that you let your insurance lapse, cancel your policy, or allow your policy to become void in any way, the insurance company will report this (by law) to the DMV. The DMV will then suspend your Driver’s License and start your FR44 process all over again! You’ll have to carry FR44 Insurance Florida for an ADDITIONAL 3 years. Do not make this mistake. Do your time, pay your policy, and wait for your 3 years to pass.

FR44 Insurance Florida

FR44 Insurance Florida – Variables

Items to consider that may change the pricing of your FR44 Insurance Florida policy are, but not limited to:

  1. Do you own a vehicle? There are two separate ways to purchase a Florida FR44; Owner Policy and Non-Owner Policy. An Owner Policy means you have a vehicle you need to cover on the insurance. A Non-Owner Florida FR44 insurance policy allows you to fulfill the requirements of the DMV while not having to insure a vehicle. This is by far the cheapest route to take.
  2. Do you have a requirement for an Ignition Interlock Device? Upon your DUI conviction you may or may not be required to obtain an Ignition Interlock Device. This is the machine that one must blow in before starting a vehicle and periodically during the course of operating that vehicle. If you do have this requirement, you must have the device installed prior to attempting to have your driver’s license reinstated. NOTE: A FR44 Insurance Florida policy is REQUIRED before the ignition interlock company will install the device. This is a very important part of the process.
  3. Your age, driving record, and demographics will play a large part in the pricing of your FR44 Insurance Florida policy. Some neighborhoods have higher losses than others. Certain ages are more likely to be involved in accidents. Obviously the worse your driving record, the higher your risk. All of these variables will be factored in as we shop the FR44 Insurance Florida market for your Cheapest options.

If you Need a Different Type of High Risk Auto Insurance:

Florida SR22 Non Owner Insurance: www.MyFloridaSR22.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.Cheap-Florida-FR44.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance: www.FR44Experts.com
Florida FR44 Non Owner Insurance (Mobile): m.FR44Experts.com
SR22 Insurance in All States: www.SR22Coverage.com